Composite Roof Supplies Ltd Reviews

4.7 Rating 886 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Composite Roof Supplies Ltd
4.7
Based on 886 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Composite Roof Supplies Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02071013977

Email:

sales@compositeroofsupplies.co.uk

Location:

Head Office: Composite Roof Supplies. Level 18, 40 Bank Street (HQ3), Canary Wharf

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
After an initial misunderstanding about delivery times, the service was very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
had the product I needed sand supplied quickly and easily
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"\"There was an issue with the delivery, only half the order arrived. I initially prematurely left a negative review which was unfair as I didn't give the company a real opportunity to rectify the situation. I contacted the company who very quickly despatched the remaining order, no issues, no fuss. Very good customer service, and sorry for being initially negative. Thanks\""
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
CRS was very helpful on the technical aspect of my purchase and when the delivery was incorrect they went beyond expectations to resolve it. I would use them again without hesitation and have in fact recommended them to someone who was also impressed with their service.
Composite Roof Supplies Ltd 4 star review on 23rd August 2017
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Fast shipping and quality of products good
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
They did everything they said they would and that at the moment is rare and valued in the building trade. Easy people to do business with.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
""
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
what can I say.... its resin and it works
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent customer service, rapid dispatch and no problems with the almost all the materials, all 5 stars. But the website is a pig, it won't work properly with my Win10 computer or my Android phone, the material dropdown lists don't work properly, quantity updating is hit and miss, and after all this the completed orders just delete themselves when you're about to buy them. This is frustrating and I bet is costing this otherwise solid company a fair bit of business. If you can survive the website then CRS is first rate, and the phone line has a human on the end of it, fantastic! PS. Avoid the overalls, they are dustproof at best and won't keep resin and topcoat from sticking to your clothes underneath - the only component that was a let down (and I ordered a lot of stuff).
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Many thanks for the 4 star review, much appreciated James. Sorry you were having technical difficulty we have had our development team look into the problem on various devices, We couldn't see an issue our end. We haven't had any complaints from our frequent users about the issues you mention either. Many thanks for your order.
Posted 5 years ago
The advisor was very professional, clear and quite informative
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Our first order arrived promptly, just want we wanted. We needed some more to finish our project- so we put another order in, to our dismay only 1 item of 2 ordered arrived. The chap who delivered said " there was only 1 item to pick up" although invoice clearly stated 2. We rang delivery company who were unable to trace it. So we rang supplier and informed them of what happened.Supplier sent out an replacement - we are very grateful.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Good product, speedy delivery, great customer service. Would have give you 5 but there's always room for improvement. 😉
Composite Roof Supplies Ltd 4 star review on 28th April 2017
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Good product, never done this type of roof before, staff very helpful, delivery a bit slow but wasn't in a rush.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
all arrived well packaged, not used it yet but looks like everything we need is there.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
A great roof. Get the review done quick as they will hound you for 5 months. Don't get the corners. They end up very untidy. Just use the tape
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Spoke to Darren, who was, as usual, incredibly helpful and he arranged for me to be sent resin, top coat, catalyst and some bandage to repair a new crack in our internal gutter. Unfortunately, when the box arrived it contained no resin. I contacted CRS, and sent some photos of the box and its contents, as I thought I needed to convince CRS they had not sent the resin - there was only the indentation of the top coat tin inside the box. Darren arranged for the resin and its catalyst to be sent, and it arrived a couple of days later. The quality of the materials was absolutely first class, and the bandage awesome - much better than what I had previously sourced from elsewhere. I will continue to recommend CRS to others contemplating GRP work. I am hoping to fibreglass my garage roof next year, so will be back for more materials before too long. Many thanks - especially to Darren!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Good technical advice and support before and after purchase. The DIY videos are really helpful however they can lead one to believe this is easier than it actually is. Working on a flat roof with good access is relatively straight forward, working on the double pitch roof with limited access needs a lot of planning and even more patience! Although there is plenty of emphasis on keeping the resin, catalyst and buckets cool there is no mention of taking into consideration the temperatue of the roof you are applying the GRP to - I learnt that you need a reduced amount of cat as the roof got hotter. Please take notice of the advice when mixing quantities of topcoat as yiu need to be thorough when applying thep roduct and this takes time which leads to the product "going off". All in all would i do it again - yes, would I recommend CRS - yes.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I spoke to a guy called Mark, who was very helpful, and filled in my knowledge gaps. I haven't received the kit yet, but when I do I'm sure the advice given will be invaluable.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
the video's were great and really useful. My only complaint is when the total was reached it added taxes and delivery in the delivery box, showing VAT at 0 and then added the delivery. this happened the first time but not a couple of days later so bug somewhere. Delivery excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Unfortunately when I received my kit the paddle roller was missing, darren dealt with the matter immediately and could not of been more helpful. Infact I spoke with darren on several occasions regarding the installation as it was my first time and I take my hat off to him for his patience. Thankyou Darren
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Composite Roof Supplies Ltd is rated 4.66 based on 886 reviews