"Didn’t supply enough resin for the area. My roof measurements were 5.2 x 5.2 which makes 27.04m2 . I was sent a 30m2 kit great I thought. Upon opening this I discovered a roll of strand matting 1 meter wide by 25 meters long yep 25m2 so not enough yet again. Unfortunately it’s the same story with the top coat which states on the tins they sent me to cover my area requires 20kg of top coat I got 15. Maybe the warehouse staff have had a bad day but if I ran my business like that We would be out of business in no time."
Good evening many thanks for your review. We were not aware you were missing parts on your order.
Apologies. had we of known parts would of been sent out straight away for you.
Not making excuses for the warehouse as every order should be correct. On this particular occasion a mistake has happened, we didn't get a chance to fix the issue for you before you left the review really sorry about that.
Please do get in touch so we can rectify the situation. Assuming you have an incomplete roof you would require at least 3m2 of matting and 5kg of Topcoat. Please confirm by replying to your shipped or sales confirmation email which shows your customer ID or order ID
"My parcel didn't get delivered complete. I tried to call your office and did not get much help on the phone and was told to email in CRS or call the courier company my self.
Not really the customer service I expected.
Eventually I called the courier company who were helpful and told me I would get my parcel the next day.
The only complaint is that the person that picked up the call from CRS could have done more to help."
"Got a request to write a review before I have even received my goods, which should have arrived on Thursday the 19th of July. I sent an email through Ebay asking were my goods are but you appear to have responded by asking me to Write a review and send me a copy of my order despite the email saying its a request for tracking info, there is no tracking info on the invoice. So thats why you get a Very Poor review."
Hi John okay firstly apologies in respect to you not yet getting your order which was shipped out on the day you ordered.
Please allow me to point out a few things this morning,
You sent us an email message asking about the delivery of your order. Our response email as you mentioned in reply is quite simply a request for tracking.
In this email it explains up to 4 hours depending on how busy we are we will email tracking info to you. Your request for tracking email was sent at 16:45 on Friday 20th, shortly after you let us know you have yet had the goods delivered, Note we close at 5pm.
Monday Morning your tracking has been emailed to you with all the details about your delivery. Between this time an automated email has been sent asking for a review, in the shipped conformation email, we have this paragraph:
FEEDBACK REQUESTS ARE AUTOMATED PLEASE CONTACT US BEFORE POSTING FEEDBACK IF YOUR ORDER HAS NOT ARRIVED
If you are satisfied with us, we would appreciate your (hopefully positive) evaluation. Our system will automatically evaluate you a few days later if you purchased from eBay.
Was this email helpful? https://www.fibreglassroofingkits.co.uk/24-7-support/contact
Okay so heres a brief overview of the delivery issue: Now we have checked the correct address was on the order which it is, Parcelforce are having trouble locating the Centre House Midlothian Innovation Centre
18/7/2018 16:11 Edinburgh Depot Address problem (insufficient address)
18/7/2018 16:05 Edinburgh Depot Returned to Depot
18/7/2018 9:51 Edinburgh Depot Address problems (insufficient address)
18/7/2018 8:40 Edinburgh Depot Out for delivery
18/7/2018 8:23 Edinburgh Depot Prepared for delivery
18/7/2018 8:15 Edinburgh Depot Received at delivery depot
18/7/2018 1:45 National Hub Sorted
17/7/2018 16:49 Cornwall Depot On route to hub
17/7/2018 15:38 Cornwall Depot Collected
A little less that 15 minutes to resolve a delivery related issue we feel does not warrant a 1star review!, Our aim is to ensure all our orders leave on time in this case it did, any issues are dealt with promptly as soon as we are aware. We had very little time to investigate this on Friday, we will be in contact with Parcelforce to find out why there driver cannot find the location you have provided, a direct email will be sent to you today with a resolution.
I would also suggest calling Parcelforce to aid with instructions on the location t
Contact number is:
You can phone Parcelforce Customer Service team on 0344 800 4466 in the UK.
Okay thanks for the feedback here. A 1 star review 5 minutes after letting us know your order has yet to arrive!! Its bank holiday and we responded to you promptly. We appreciate the frustration not receiving the goods in time, however at least give us an opportunity to resolve the issue before jumping on the bad feedback. Not what we expected to see today.
"Our 20kg Resin bucket was leaking on arrival of delivery due to very obviously being dropped as it had dents all over the bucket
Furthermore there was no pole in the tool kit we ordered
Really not pleased at all"
Hi Good morning, sorry to hear about the damage in transit, a quick email or a call to us would of resolved any issues for you. We were not aware your item sustained damage in transit. had we of known a replacement item would of been sent no questions asked. Ref to a missing pole, this item is packed in the tube of the matting role if it was missing apologies on behalf of the warehouse, we would of happily sent out the following day had we of been made aware. A 1 star review seems very harsh considering no opportunity was given to resolve the problem for you.
"I am trying to find a telephone number for your company because the order arrived a short while ago and was broken. It appeared not to be adequately protected by the packaging. We did not accept delivery because it was damaged and the PO driver took kit away with him and will report it damaged. I want to ensure that a replacement will be sent immediately, Can you please ring this no: 01273 673 821/ or 07925 692 089
This is urgent - the building work is being held up.
Please send me a telephone number that I can contact you if necessary."
Hi Jennifer, our telephone number is clearly marked on the order confirmation, invoice, delivery note and either on our website or ebay store. Not sure how you are struggling to contact us. We also sent you a confirmation of shipping with instructions on how to contact us if there is a delivery related issue.
All delivery queries are via email only our telephone line is for Technical support and Sales.
I can raise the issue with the warehouse immediately, I will need some more info as you mention the order was "Broken" what have you signed for and what item did you refuse delivery for?
Our email address is email@example.com. Will look forward to your reply so I can help resolve the delivery damage in transit issue.
Hi Brian a 20m2 kits has 30kg of resin 1.5kg per m2 of 600g matting requires 30kg, we delivered exactly what was ordered.
What size was your roof?
What boards did you use? Ply?
OSB Tonge and groove requires no priming or joints to be taped!
What temperature was the resin on the day, the colder the thicker it will be.
following our step by step guide will ensure a smooth and successful completed roof.
Have you used GRP before? Lots of factors can have an impact on the outcome of your roof, Leaving a 1 star review based on just running out of resin seems pretty unfair without taking into consideration all factors mentioned above.
The internet will have several quantity calculators available to cross reference our guide of 1.5kg per m2 on 600g matting which is correct.
Please get in touch so we can establish how your roof went wrong for yourself.
"I bought an easy fit kit, assuming the tools were included in the price. This wasn't the case, I found the same dark grey kit 30 sq m with another supplier all tools included for less money.
I called to ask to return the kit and was told that along with the shipping fee a 20% re stock charge would also be charged. This made no sense to me and too much hassle. I've now got my builder to get the tools elsewhere to complete the job.
My advice is to shop around and go elsewhere if you need an all in one easy fit everything included kit. This is something CRS do not offer."
Good afternoon Sir, Thank you for your feedback. We do value your opinion, based on you assuming we do however feel your review is unfair on the basis you thought easy fit means everything is included. Our website is tailored towards a varied array of customers, from roofers to DIY users to builders not familiar with the system.
All our kits clearly show the content included, as we did discuss on the telephone after you purchased, each roof is different so trims would NOT be included based on just the size. Also tools are an optional extra based on roofers or builder already having tools from previous work or DIY users already having brushes, buckets knocking around in the shed for example, this make our kits very flexible and bespoke to each of our customers requirements.
We can see you ordered directly from the website and were under no obligation to make a purchase from ourselves, prices are very competitive throughout the whole range.
As a company we are not just priced focused. Of course, shopping around you may find a similar product at a better price but we offer more than just the product - 24/7 customer support, weekend technical
support, as a family run business looking after our customer even after a purchase is important to us, we can even be contacted on a Sunday.
Our returns policy is clearly outlined on the website. A restocking fee is applied due to the nature of the product, time would be involved which in turn does accumulate cost, this charge would not apply if we were at fault for any reason.
If we can assist any further please do get in contact with us. Technical / product support is available 7 days a week via email or Telephone during normal business hours.
"I have orders the pain and has only had a damaged leaking tin. Very poor service and have refused to replace or refund. I am not sure what to do but obviously they got the money and ante not bothered."
I have checked back on your orders, we have in actual fact sent you 3 replacements 2 of which did leak in transit, not significant enough for you not to be able to use the product. We responded promptly to all your emails and calls and acted quickly and effectively to resolve any transport issues.
The 3rd replacement again without hesitation was shipped to you and you missed the delivery, we provided tracking information to you and contact numbers, a calling card was also left, the details you had been given were not used to arrange for your delivery again.
We are sorry you have had such trouble with your order, rather unfortunate and unusual to have 2 consignments get damaged in transit. The 3rd attempt would of reached you just fine had you of been around for the delivery we scheduled with you.
If we can assist further please email firstname.lastname@example.org
When a review is marked
it means Reviews.io has the additional trust signal necessary to ensure that the review is genuine. Customers reading the reviews can then use this information to help them decide which reviews are more relevant and steer them in their purchasing decisions.
If a review does not have the
label next to it, we do not have the additional information from the customer/company to verify that the review was written from the privileged user position.
Even though some reviews do not carry the
badge, it does not mean that the reviewer has no experience with the company - it just means that we could not confirm a specific purchase.
badge offers one more way to help gauge the quality and relevance of a company review.
How can I make my review "Verified"?
If we are unable to automatically verify you as a
you can email supporting documents to
so we can investigate and mark your review as
We prefer an invoice, delivery note or receipt.
When a review is marked
it means Reviews.io has NOT had the trust signals necessary to ensure that the review is genuine. Customers reading the reviews can then use this information to help them decide which reviews are more relevant and steer them in their purchasing decisions.
How can I make my review "Verified"?
If we are unable to automatically verify you as a
you can enter your email address below and we'll be in touch to verify your review.