Composite Roof Supplies Ltd Reviews

4.67 Rating 415 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Composite Roof Supplies Ltd
Visit Website

Phone:
02071013977

Email:
sales@compositeroofsupplies.co.uk

Location:
Head Office: Composite Roof Supplies. Level 18, 40 Bank Street (HQ3), Canary Wharf, London, E14 5NR

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
96%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
2
Guest
"Ordered 3m raised trim and came in two 1.5m lengths. Not very happy"
Posted 3 weeks ago
5
Anonymous
"The best price."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very quick delivery. No difference from the other ,more expensive kits. As it is exactly 30 sqm have to order the bigger kit as if you overlap more than 50mm you will be short."
Posted 1 month ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"Excellent service"
Posted 7 months ago
"Ordered 3m raised trim and came in two 1.5m lengths. Not very happy"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good morning, Sorry to hear you are not happy.

Okay, so we have very clearly stated the trims are shipped in 1.5m on our website at the checkout when you add these items to the basket.

The reason we do this is that the fragile nature of let's say 3 trims bundled together is very likely to snap in transit, this costs both parties time and money and is the best solution to this problem.

We hope you understand now its explained in more detail.
Rating us 2 stars seems unfair given your delivery arrived in perfect condition, on time and as advertised at a really competitive price.

If you would like a return on the item please send me an email to sales@compositeroofsupplies.co.uk stating your order ID 13982

Best regards
CRS
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
"Had an issue with next day delivery as no notification was sent and therefore missed the Friday and the weekend for my roofers to complete the job. I raised the issue on Saturday and the customer service was excellent and the delivey came on Monday and with a pre sent delivery email notification. I as was expecting all or part of my shipping fee to be refunded but as of now this still has not happened. Regards Andrew ( I work in customer services across Europe so I know about good and bad service )"
Posted 6 months ago
"Goods were ok, paid for next day delivery (£35) never got it next day as it went to a wrong address, I eventually found the goods myself, asked for a refund on the service I paid for but didn’t receive was told the company still had to pay for it so I wouldn’t get a refund over what was, quote “a silly mistake” !! Yes your mistake not mine!!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Although the items i bought were delivered very quickly of the five lengths of trims i received three lengths were damaged, so i had to make repairs to them,this caused me a great deal of aggravation and time."
Posted 1 year ago
"I purchased a 15ms kit & there was not enough resin to finish my roof. We did not waste any & applied the coat correctly."
Posted 1 year ago
Okay sorry to hear your roof didnt go to plan. Id like to find out why you ran out of resin. A few point's below could be a factor. Did you use the correct boards OSB tongue and groove. This type of board eliminates the need to resin the joints with the bandage. Using square edge required additional resin as per recommendations in the descriptions. The 15m2 kit come with 20kg of Resin the actual required amount is 16.86kg. The 15m2 600g kit comes with 25kg of resin the required amounts are 22kg. We have calculated the correct amounts if there was an issue with your order please contact us so we can see what you signed for. Kindest regards CRS
Posted 1 year ago
"I was told delivery would be on Friday!!!! Still haven't received it"
Posted 1 year ago
"Quality of materials was poor. 5 m2 kit is really stretching the limits to cover that size. The top coat has remained tacky 2 days after covering although instructions were followed. Very disappointed generally as products are not the cheapest on the market so expected better."
Posted 1 year ago
Good day, thanks for the review, Okay you have a lloyds approved resin in your kit. Suitable for marine use such as boat building.

The top coat would only remain tacky if, you did it in direct sunlight or you had a poor mix, this wouldn't be anything to do with the quality of the item.

The wax content in the Topcoat would prevent a tacky surface. Please refer to our 24 page user manual or FAQ page for these instructions. Please reconsider your review based on the factual information we have highlighted to you.
Posted 1 year ago
Ref coverage, please see our calculator guide, a five metre 450g kit actually will have have enough resin to cover 8-9 m2 the kit has 10kg. Actual amount required 5.62kg.

https://www.fibreglassroofcalculator.com/

Please consider some online training using either our video guides or the user manuals. your review doesn't so the true perspective and potential of the kit you ordered.
Posted 1 year ago
"Products themselves were not too bad, consolidating rollers were not the best quality and kept falling apart, but my main frustration was with the amount of resin supplied. It was nowhere near enough for the coverage i needed, since the shortfall I've been looking at other companies recommendations and they all advice around the 2 litres per m2. Revised so now responding to CRS to revise, I may well be the first to mention this about the resin gauges so ..... As I aforementioned CURE IT grp brand reccomend 45kg of resin for the same size roof Fixmyroof calculate 50kg of resin Pro grp 45kg of resin I wholely admit I should have researched quantities in advance, but I actually fell short of product with zero wastage! I can understand if I was loosing some through setting hard but this was not the case. I have left an honest personal review and also phoned you the following day to check your recommended coverage."
Posted 2 years ago
Hi John Smith-kerry,

Thank you for your review, would you mind revising it or changing your rating We sent you a 30m2 kit and the quantity required would be correct using our calculator none of our customers have ever complained about being short on resin as we supply more than required as per our calculator 2kg per m2 would be way way over and almost double whats required, this will eventually cause the roof to crack and fail. Our calc shows whats required. You had 35kg unless there was a piece missing on the delivery that we were not aware of. If this did happen we can of course investigate why.

Area
30m2

Chopped Std. Mat type: g/m2

Layers: layers

Topcoat:

Resin Weight: 33.72 kg

Chopped Strand Mat Weight: 13.49 kg

Topcoat Weight: 18 kg

Catalyst/Hardner Weight: 1034.4 grams



Kind Regards

CRS | Composite Roof Supplies
Posted 2 years ago
Hi John, I am not totally sure what happened with your roof there, Ill mention a few points further down, okay so you ordered 450G matting, 45kg or 50kg would be for the 600g matting.

Please follow the links below and see using these calculators.

https://www.ecfibreglasssupplies.co.uk/calculators/CSMandResincalculator.html

https://www.fibreglassdirect.co.uk/calculator.html

CureIT and ProGRP only sell in 10kg or 20kg tins if you use 450g on 30m2 roof you would need to purchase either-

40kg or 50kg This would really increase the overall cost of the purchase.

While I appreciate you may not have lost any in the bucket, following our recommended ratios during the process would prevent a Resin rich surface thus running short. 450 gram matting requires just over 1kg per m2, these ratios ensure a strong resin to glass ratio, Resin alone is very brittle, a resin rich to glass mix while strong will be open to cracking while normal expansion and contraction occurs.

Points to consider also would be
Did you use OSB? As per recommendation on the item description

Did you bandage the joint on the boards? Recommendation on the description is to purchase additional resin if incorrect boards are fitted.

We value your business greatly and we are more than happy to discuss this with you for any future orders. We do offer 365 support over the telephone to all our customers from point of contact to completion of any order.

If I can be of assistance please call us on 02071013977
Posted 2 years ago
Composite Roof Supplies Ltd is rated 4.67 based on 415 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support