Composite Roof Supplies Ltd Reviews

4.65 Rating 768 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Composite Roof Supplies Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Composite Roof Supplies Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02071013977

Email:

sales@compositeroofsupplies.co.uk

Location:

Head Office: Composite Roof Supplies. Level 18, 40 Bank Street (HQ3), Canary Wharf, London, E14 5NR

Odered trims I was one missing
Tried to make contact no luck
So had to order and pay again
Not good
Posted 3 months ago
The time taken to deliver the item was 13 days when other comparable suppliers were delivering in 2 or 3 days.
Posted 4 months ago
Hello good morning, Thank you for the review, we are very disappointed you left a neg today, especially considering the delivery timeframe was very clearly outlined pre-order, via email and throughout the whole process of putting your order together. you could have cancelled at any time.

During the lockdown period, we remained actively open and operational, COVID -19 has naturally caused a backlog of orders to be shipped.

We haven't hidden behind any false information prior to your order. We were very clear in the delivery time frame.

Would you kindly consider my explanation and revise the review to reflect the positives.
For example

How well informed you were via email!
How did your order arrive? not damaged well packed!
How was the product?
How was the price?
How easy was it to place an order?

A good honest review helps us improve and new customers make an informed decision.

Leaving a neg about a situation which is out of our control somewhat seems a little unfair.

All the team have worked their socks off to keep orders moving within the timeframe estimated. 10 days handling time plus 1-3 working days for delivery.

Kindest regards

Composite Roof Supplies
Posted 4 months ago
Hi guys
The parcel arrived , and when I opened it the tin was very damadged I don’t think the seal is broken , but won’t know for sure till I open it.

Regards
Trevor Webster
Posted 4 months ago
Delivery time was terrible
Posted 4 months ago
Hello the delivery time was outlined pre-order,

Sorry if you missed that info, we also emailed you this info, you could have cancelled the order.

Kind regards
CRS
Posted 4 months ago
Not very interested in giving out feedback, full of excuses as to why
Posted 5 months ago
Having placed an order on 07/04/2020 i was asked to write a review on 12/04 I sent an e-mail to your company on 15/04 because I have not received my order and am still waiting for a reply and my order on 18/04.
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered 3 meter lengths of Fibreglass Flashing Trim
The trim was a few cms short
I now have to try & find a few inches of trim to finish both sides of the job I needed to do. I am not happy
Posted 8 months ago
Haven't got invoice with purchase. Need to be asking and spend my time...
Composite Roof Supplies Ltd 2 star review on 20th March 2020
Posted 8 months ago
Good morning,
Following on from our forwarded email which includes the invoice we sent you, as part of our process INVOICES are generated automatically and attached to your shipped confirmation email along with your tracking number.

Unfortunately, sometimes emails do end up in the spam folder, we feel very disappointed to have received a 2-star review for a transaction that actually went 100% perfectly.

-Shipped on time
-Tracking attached
-Delivery note sent
-Invoice sent

Attached is an image showing the invoice was to you on the day the order was shipped.

Kind regards CRS
Posted 8 months ago
Yes very good service and delivered very fast and good price
Posted 8 months ago
The materials delivery was paid for overnight but arrived 4 days later and whilst they refunded the additional cartridge fee this caused delays on site.
Very disappointing as the men on site couldn't finish the job on time
Posted 9 months ago
Apologies on behalf of the delivery company for your late delivery.

Reviews are important and they do give an indication of the company's performance. Thank you. We would like to elaborate on some missing support which wasn't mentioned.

While we fully appreciate the frustration here id like to point out a few more details.

From our perspective we do feel 2 stars are a tad unreasonably on the basis:

-Your order came into our system and was shipped on time.
-The delivery information was provided in a tracking number that very same day.
Further More and granted your order should have arrived on Friday, you made contact on Saturday, were closed! despite this we did follow up you're rather frustrating email with a fast reply providing further tracking information.

Today, Monday morning we were right on the case again and gave further updates regarding your delivery with the latest tracking updates showing your order was out for delivery.

Your actual delivery was 1 day late, working days and delivery days which are clear on the delivery note exclude Saturday and Sundays.

This morning without any hesitation we refunded you for the additional carriage charge.

While delivery times are estimated we cannot always guarantee success, we rely heavily on third parties to hold the end of the deal up. We hope you understand our position. Thank you for your business we hope we can put the bad experience to a good one on your next order.

kind regards

Customer support CRS
Posted 9 months ago
Items were Packaged badly, so tins dented and leaked! The order arrived two days late, & there were important things missing!... tried calling both their numbers every day since and couldn’t get trough, and emailed, with no response... I was up against it with the weather and couldn’t complete the job!....
Posted 1 year ago
Hello and good morning, Okay posting Anonymously isn't going to help us help you resolve any issue.

Id like the opportunity to raise a few points. Our reputation for customer service is outstanding and we always respond to customer issues when they arise. We are all human and mistakes can happen. we do our best to resolve as fast as possible.

: Having searched the email system you have not emailed us will any evidence of missing part under your email address.
: You have not made contact with supporting evidence of damaged dented leaking tins. Pictures etc

We cannot help you unless you let us know about a problem.

I would however like to apologies for the fact our telephone systems are down. we have instructied callers to email us if you do have an issue.

Please make contact as the earliest conveniace.

Kind regards
CRS
Posted 1 year ago
My 5kg top coat arrived well packaged and in fairly good condition, however no catalyst has been included!?
Posted 1 year ago
Hi David, good morning, how come you didn't reach out and tell us you have missing parts? If we are not aware of an issue we cannot get a fix.

We are very sorry this has happened. Sometimes human error plays a part in our warehouse process.

Please reach out by directly replying to your sales confirmation email so we can get this resolved for you.

Kind regards
CRS
Posted 1 year ago
Unclear imagery on site caused confusion during the purchase process.
Posted 1 year ago
WHEN I MADE ORDER ASKED on the site: how many days to wait for delivery - the answer is two days.But now I received the following in the email: DELIVERY TERMS & CONDITIONS: Your delivery time frame excluded any handling time, Allow 1 to 3 working days for your order to arrive. We advise against planning any roofing work unless all the order has arrived and has been checked fully against the delivery note. We cannot be held responsible for delays outside of our control.*Orders are processed and deliveries undertaken during working days only. Working days are Monday to Friday and do not include Saturdays, Sundays or bank holidays. And didn’t see tracking my Parsel
Composite Roof Supplies Ltd 2 star review on 18th August 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Order ID
000014506 Mr OLEKSANDR ORLOV
Please, see the image attached, For your privacy, we have hidden your personal details, as explained over the phone shipping options are available at the checkout. The image attached clearly shows the delivery option you selected, which was, in fact, a FREE Option on a 2-3 working day.
Your confirmation email places you in a 3-day bracket. your order actually arrived in 2 days.

Reviews are important for our customers to understand how we operate, they help us improve and most importantly create trust in the service we offer. We feel strongly in this situation your review is inaccurate and not helpful to others.

Would you please kindly amend your review now we have clarified the misunderstanding.

We would love to hear how the order process was for you, we know the goods arrived on time, share how you were kept informed throughout the order process! did everything arrive? you made a large order! Was the product to your satisfaction? we would assume everything went as it should on the basis you never mentioned anything that was also negative.

I can be contacted directly on 02071013977. Or via email sales@compositeroofsupplies.co.uk. should you wish to chat or discuss further?

Lastly thanks for your order we hope your roofing project was or is a success

CRS Customer support
Posted 1 year ago
They do not deliver to your door, they are happy to off load it anywhere.
Posted 1 year ago
Resin arrived Thursday. It's now Monday still waiting for trims, so unable to finish job...............
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning, thanks for the review, okay I have checked the delivery status of your order. the order has been delivered, As mentioned the resin arrived on Thursday then you signed for this item on Friday according to the tracking system.
Signed for by S Airey on Friday 24th May 2019 at 15:38

Your parcel VIA UKMAIL 41304590003602 is delivered

Your parcel's journey
Date Time Message
24th May 2019 15:38 Your parcel 41304590003602 is delivered
24th May 2019 07:27 Your parcel 41304590003602 is out for delivery
24th May 2019 02:37 Your parcel 41304590003602 is at the delivery depot
23rd May 2019 16:25 Your parcel 41304590003602 has been collected
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered 3m raised trim and came in two 1.5m lengths. Not very happy
Composite Roof Supplies Ltd 2 star review on 26th March 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning, Sorry to hear you are not happy.

Okay, so we have very clearly stated the trims are shipped in 1.5m on our website at the checkout when you add these items to the basket.

The reason we do this is that the fragile nature of let's say 3 trims bundled together is very likely to snap in transit, this costs both parties time and money and is the best solution to this problem.

We hope you understand now its explained in more detail.
Rating us 2 stars seems unfair given your delivery arrived in perfect condition, on time and as advertised at a really competitive price.

If you would like a return on the item please send me an email to sales@compositeroofsupplies.co.uk stating your order ID 13982

Best regards
CRS
Posted 1 year ago
Had an issue with next day delivery as no notification was sent and therefore missed the Friday and the weekend for my roofers to complete the job. I raised the issue on Saturday and the customer service was excellent and the delivey came on Monday and with a pre sent delivery email notification.
I as was expecting all or part of my shipping fee to be refunded but as of now this still has not happened.
Regards Andrew
( I work in customer services across Europe so I know about good and bad service )
Posted 2 years ago
Goods were ok, paid for next day delivery (£35) never got it next day as it went to a wrong address, I eventually found the goods myself, asked for a refund on the service I paid for but didn’t receive was told the company still had to pay for it so I wouldn’t get a refund over what was, quote “a silly mistake” !! Yes your mistake not mine!!
Posted 3 years ago
Although the items i bought were delivered very quickly of the five lengths of trims i received three lengths were damaged, so i had to make repairs to them,this caused me a great deal of aggravation and time.
Posted 3 years ago
Composite Roof Supplies Ltd is rated 4.65 based on 768 reviews