Composite Roof Supplies Ltd Reviews

4.67 Rating 415 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Composite Roof Supplies Ltd
Visit Website

Phone:
02071013977

Email:
sales@compositeroofsupplies.co.uk

Location:
Head Office: Composite Roof Supplies. Level 18, 40 Bank Street (HQ3), Canary Wharf, London, E14 5NR

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
96%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
2
Guest
"Ordered 3m raised trim and came in two 1.5m lengths. Not very happy"
Posted 3 weeks ago
5
Anonymous
"The best price."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very quick delivery. No difference from the other ,more expensive kits. As it is exactly 30 sqm have to order the bigger kit as if you overlap more than 50mm you will be short."
Posted 1 month ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"Excellent service"
Posted 7 months ago
"Delivery was confusing came in three deliveries by two different companies?"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Dean, apologies if you got confused, unfortunately, due to the length of certain parts we have no choice but to use separate delivery companies, we do very clearly explain this on checkout of the website and again in your order confirmation email and your shipped confirmation email.

If we can assist further just let us know and we will be more than happy to help

thank you for your order
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"On delivery, the delivery person was carrying the box off the truck and the bottom fell out of the box. The top coat 5 litre can was dented in the bottom, but no containment was breached. The glass fibre mat fell out onto the road and had to be carefully retrieved to avoid it getting damaged.. It was a shame that shoddy cardboard box packaging spoilt what up till that point had been an exemplary image for your company. The potential damage if the containers had ruptured would have been a very serious environmental clean up.. I dread to think what might of occurred if there had been a rupture and an ignition source. I have yet to use the kit as the weather conditions have not brought the dry weather and +5C temperatures together yet."
Posted 5 months ago
"Good description of goods, and helpful video,. But in hindsight I would have purchased goods locally for cheaper price , example , Gutter drip trim £10.80 INCLUDING vat. and NO delivery charge."
Posted 9 months ago
"2 resin Drums arrived badly damaged, 8 of 11 trims were damaged at the ends, I never reported as it didn't affect the resin and I just cut 100mm from the end of each damaged trim. The diy kits description should clearly state that the top coat included is the low cost type and not the Lloyds guaranteed type. Delivery was fast and prices reasonable."
Posted 10 months ago
"Happy with the product but overcharge on p and p not welcome."
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your review. Our carriage charges are based on the hazardous nature of the product and the subsequent abnormal lengths on some other items like trims. Our website as a majority is tailored towards GRP Kits and trims. Both fall into this table rate. Unfortunately none of our items are safe enough to be shipped via the usual post office service.

We would never over charge any customer for delivery, we actually take a hit on almost all orders going out the door because the delivery surcharge passed directly on from the third party delivery firms are very excessive.

Thank you for your review, a great opportunity for us to clarity our delivery charges.

Kind regards
CRS
Posted 10 months ago
"The knowledge of the representatives is very good , let down by their delivery partners. Being expected to stay in all day to sign for it wastes a whole day- most people these days can text you a delivery window of a couple of hours. It was also delivered in 2 parts 3 days apart"
Posted 1 year ago
"The products were very good but delivery times and schedules let down my experience"
Posted 1 year ago
"Container for grey finish lid is useless hard to open should hold use same lid as resin (clamp)"
Posted 1 year ago
"Well, they didn't to be honest! Great website, nice people to talk to. However they said there was a delay and it would be 3 days before anything arrived. The next day, when we were out, the courier tried to deliver the material."
Posted 2 years ago
Good evening thank you for your feedback.

Our delivery is 1 to 3 working days

This would of been explained over the telephone we are extremely busy thus allowing additional days for delivery would avoid any disapointment or possible on site delays.

Terribly sorry is there was some confusion about the delivery time frame.

If you would like to discuss this further please contact us on 02071013977
Posted 2 years ago
"Order was made through Darren, really helpful guy. Sadly thats where the service ended, I was told the order was placed on a pre 10.30am next day delivery. At 12.30 on delivery day no items had arrived, when I contacted the courier I was told that it was not requested nor paid for a pre 10.30 delivery and would be delivered any time up to 6pm, no good for me. I called CRS and was told Darren would call back..... NO CALL BACK!"
Posted 2 years ago
Good morning Paul
Thank you for your feedback, We are very disappointed you were not totally satisfied with the Level of service Provided. 

Apologies for not calling you back, Upon requesting the TNT Tracking information I did see that 12:04 you signed for the goods, on that assumption I figured a call back was no longer required.

We have discussed with TNT what you were told over the telephone as you can see in the images we have done everything you requested by placing your order on a Pre 10:30 delivery.

TNT have actually informed us that some locations cannot go on a pre 10:30. Your location in particular we were not aware the pre 10:30 is automatically rejected, we wont know this until our TNT invoice comes to us.
Posted 2 years ago
"Product was good. Delivery a complete joke!!"
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Samantha, thank you for the feedback

We were not aware you had an issue with the delivery on this ocassion please can you advise us of the issue you experianced, you can email us at crs.supplies@mail.com
Many thanks for your order we appreciate it very much
Posted 2 years ago
"Stop asking me to do this."
Posted 3 years ago
Composite Roof Supplies Ltd is rated 4.67 based on 415 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support