Composite Roof Supplies Ltd Reviews

4.7 Rating 883 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Composite Roof Supplies Ltd
4.7
Based on 883 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Composite Roof Supplies Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02071013977

Email:

sales@compositeroofsupplies.co.uk

Location:

Head Office: Composite Roof Supplies. Level 18, 40 Bank Street (HQ3), Canary Wharf

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Like the products but need more top coat. Not sure if it’s me but to many air bubbles or holes for my liking. It’s my second time using it the lighter gage fibre was easier to make smooth.
Composite Roof Supplies Ltd 3 star review on 11th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very happy 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Containers dented and leaking.matting had bald patches.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
items arrived in good time and well packed, I only used the items this weekend only to find the fiberglass matting was short to what I had ordered and the top can was only half full. It was lucky I had items at work I could go and get to complete the job.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Delivery and communication very good. Misadvertised regarding length of some of the trims. In description says 3m but actual length were 2.5m.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello thanks for the reviews, Id like to make you aware we have both options on our website. 3m and 2.5m many thanks CRS
Posted 1 year ago
Item Ok, but delivery timescale far too long and then failed to even meet that by a few days. Coronavirus is not an excuse, other suppliers are now offering normal or at least near normal service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello good morning, Thank you for the review, we are very disappointed you left a neg today, especially considering the delivery timeframe was very clearly outlined pre-order, via email and throughout the whole process of putting your order together. you could have cancelled at any time. During the lockdown period, we remained actively open and operational, COVID -19 has naturally caused a backlog of orders to be shipped. We haven't hidden behind any false information prior to your order. We were very clear in the delivery time frame. Would you kindly consider my explanation and revise the review to reflect the positives. For example How well informed you were via email! How did your order arrive? not damaged well packed! How was the product? How was the price? How easy was it to place an order? A good honest review helps us improve and new customers make an informed decision. Leaving a neg about a situation which is out of our control somewhat seems a little unfair. All the team have worked their socks off to keep orders moving within the timeframe estimated. 10 days handling time plus 1-3 working days for delivery. Kindest regards Composite Roof Supplies
Posted 1 year ago
None of the phone lines were answered despite trying all of them frequently.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Apologies due to a huge influx of calls our phones were/are out of action. we are available as instructed by email or Facebook
Posted 2 years ago
I haven't received my order yet,so i can't say too much
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
When it arrived, The tin looks like it has been kicked around the floor.... lucky it wasn’t bust open.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The order was supplied and split across three delivery, really difficult to track. We still have not received the bulk of the order.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Mr Sundeep, we spoke on the telephone today right before you left this review. You were made aware trims arrive on a separate delivery vehicle, this is explained on email, our website and verbally when we spoke. Your order is actually split into 2 parts, not 3. The trims and the Kit. I also re-sent your tracking information via email to you. I appreciate you spent a large sum of money on your order and naturally want to know where the goods are. Your order left on Friday, excluding the weekend I did remind you the order has up to Wednesday to arrive based on the shipping method you selected. We left the conversation on a good note and a clear understanding of the delivery process. It a shame we have a 3 star, not a five. We are equally frustrated our 3rd part haulier do not have an online tracking system, Apologies. With limited options on Hazardous delivery firms we do our best to provide information to keep you in the loop, In your shipped confirmation email, we sent you the tracking number, the delivery firms contact us page and a direct telephone number. If we can assist any further please do reach out via email or telephone. Kind regard CRS
Posted 2 years ago
Well still waiting for it to turn up if it’s not here by Saturday I’ll have to buy it from covers and your have to send it back and refund me
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Simon, thanks for leaving your review, I have checked back over our internal system and cannot see any contact from you regarding your delivery status. Your order is on a 1 - 3 working day delivery we do explain this in your order confirmation > Order processing email > shipped confirmation email which includes the tracking number and a link to the delivery company who has collected your order. We do this to keep you well informed until your order arrives. Okay so you have 2 tracking numbers: Parcelforce are the nominated delivery firm and here's a breakdown for you PBUQ0611400001 Your parcel has been assigned to its delivery route in preparation for our driver taking it out for delivery today. PBJG3567634001 Signed for Thursday 30th May 2019 at 9:42 Your parcel: PBJG3567634001 Your parcel was delivered on Thursday 30th May 2019 at 9:42 and it was signed for by L STIGAND 30/5/2019 9:42 Solent Depot Delivered 30/5/2019 8:44 Solent Depot Out for delivery 30/5/2019 8:00 Solent Depot Prepared for delivery 30/5/2019 8:00 Solent Depot Received at the delivery depot 30/5/2019 2:42 National Hub Sorted 29/5/2019 16:50 Cornwall Depot On route to the hub 29/5/2019 15:41 Cornwall Depot Collected Your parcel: PBUQ0611400001 Your parcel has been assigned to its delivery route in preparation for our driver taking it out for delivery today Friday 31st May 2019 31/5/2019 0:20 Solent Depot Prepared for delivery today Friday 31st May 2019 30/5/2019 23:48 Solent Depot Received at the delivery depot 30/5/2019 6:38 National Hub Sorted 29/5/2019 16:48 Cornwall Depot On route to the hub 29/5/2019 15:51 Cornwall Depot Collected Happy to assist this morning and I hope this reply finds your inbox before your order arrives. If you could kindly make contact with us via email or telephone prior to leaving any review that would be awesome, as you can see your order is still within its time frame but we now have a 3-star review which doesn't really reflect the level of service / Customer support we can provide to you. Thank you for your orders, if I can assist further here's an email address for additional support > sales@compositeroofsupplies.co.uk All the best CompositeRoofSupplies
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery was confusing came in three deliveries by two different companies?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Dean, apologies if you got confused, unfortunately, due to the length of certain parts we have no choice but to use separate delivery companies, we do very clearly explain this on checkout of the website and again in your order confirmation email and your shipped confirmation email. If we can assist further just let us know and we will be more than happy to help thank you for your order
Posted 3 years ago
On delivery, the delivery person was carrying the box off the truck and the bottom fell out of the box. The top coat 5 litre can was dented in the bottom, but no containment was breached. The glass fibre mat fell out onto the road and had to be carefully retrieved to avoid it getting damaged.. It was a shame that shoddy cardboard box packaging spoilt what up till that point had been an exemplary image for your company. The potential damage if the containers had ruptured would have been a very serious environmental clean up.. I dread to think what might of occurred if there had been a rupture and an ignition source. I have yet to use the kit as the weather conditions have not brought the dry weather and +5C temperatures together yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good description of goods, and helpful video,. But in hindsight I would have purchased goods locally for cheaper price , example , Gutter drip trim £10.80 INCLUDING vat. and NO delivery charge.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
2 resin Drums arrived badly damaged, 8 of 11 trims were damaged at the ends, I never reported as it didn't affect the resin and I just cut 100mm from the end of each damaged trim. The diy kits description should clearly state that the top coat included is the low cost type and not the Lloyds guaranteed type. Delivery was fast and prices reasonable.
Composite Roof Supplies Ltd 3 star review on 26th May 2018
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Happy with the product but overcharge on p and p not welcome.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review. Our carriage charges are based on the hazardous nature of the product and the subsequent abnormal lengths on some other items like trims. Our website as a majority is tailored towards GRP Kits and trims. Both fall into this table rate. Unfortunately none of our items are safe enough to be shipped via the usual post office service. We would never over charge any customer for delivery, we actually take a hit on almost all orders going out the door because the delivery surcharge passed directly on from the third party delivery firms are very excessive. Thank you for your review, a great opportunity for us to clarity our delivery charges. Kind regards CRS
Posted 3 years ago
The knowledge of the representatives is very good , let down by their delivery partners. Being expected to stay in all day to sign for it wastes a whole day- most people these days can text you a delivery window of a couple of hours. It was also delivered in 2 parts 3 days apart
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The products were very good but delivery times and schedules let down my experience
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Container for grey finish lid is useless hard to open should hold use same lid as resin (clamp)
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Well, they didn't to be honest! Great website, nice people to talk to. However they said there was a delay and it would be 3 days before anything arrived. The next day, when we were out, the courier tried to deliver the material.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Good evening thank you for your feedback. Our delivery is 1 to 3 working days This would of been explained over the telephone we are extremely busy thus allowing additional days for delivery would avoid any disapointment or possible on site delays. Terribly sorry is there was some confusion about the delivery time frame. If you would like to discuss this further please contact us on 02071013977
Posted 5 years ago
Composite Roof Supplies Ltd is rated 4.66 based on 883 reviews