Composite Roof Supplies Ltd Reviews

4.64 Rating 716 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Composite Roof Supplies Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Composite Roof Supplies Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02071013977

Email:

sales@compositeroofsupplies.co.uk

Location:

Head Office: Composite Roof Supplies. Level 18, 40 Bank Street (HQ3), Canary Wharf, London, E14 5NR

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent product easy to work with thanks
Composite Roof Supplies Ltd 5 star review on 4th June 2020 Composite Roof Supplies Ltd 5 star review on 4th June 2020 Composite Roof Supplies Ltd 5 star review on 4th June 2020
Posted 2 months ago
Great product package included all the tools needed
Posted 8 hours ago
Great service and great price
Posted 1 day ago
Simple, straight forward process to order goods with convenient kit sizes for different size roofing jobs. Made it so easy for a beginner.
Posted 2 days ago
Good service got everything I orders in good condition
Posted 5 days ago
Odered trims I was one missing
Tried to make contact no luck
So had to order and pay again
Not good
Posted 5 days ago
The package of roof supply materials for fibreglassing a roof..had everything needed to do the job. Although a few items were missing from our package it was quickly resolved and received in time for us to commence work. Thank you.
Posted 6 days ago
good quality product for the price paid.
Posted 1 week ago
This company is 2nd to none excellent communication always delivers on time would I recommend to anyone the product is always first-class
Posted 1 week ago
Great service.
Posted 1 week ago
Great service
Posted 1 week ago
I followed the instructions on the tin,everything appears ok so far.
Posted 1 week ago
I'm a flat roofer, I've used CRS a number of times in the past and I keep coming back to use them again, what more can I say!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Informative website, videos especially good. The packs are excellent and top quality goods. Excellent finish due to service. Would definitely recommend.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Unbelievable service! Ordered one day and it came the next day in perfect condition. Well done!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Arrived in perfect condition and works great.
No hesitation in using again and would definitely recommend.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Turned up on time all the materials were there
Posted 2 weeks ago
Although they were the cheapest...they wouldn't answer calls because of coronavirus...i ordered edge trims and paid for them..on the delivery day they didn't arrive...this made it awkward for the driver..when I emailed them they said they forgot to tell me there was no edge trims and forgot to refund me..this started emails going back and forward with them saying how well they had done..they also didn't answer some of the emails...customer service is awful ...in reply to your email...the refund took 17 days as in your own words you forgot to refund me and you did tell me part of the order wasn't coming but not the edge trims...if you did I wouldn't have asked the driver why the edge trims weren't coming.you did advise that I could do mitres but that was on the 3 corner parts and not on the edge trims...at no point did I receive a email saying they were not on this order if this was the case why would I ask the driver and why did I have to ask for the refund.you didn't answer all my emails and because you didnt I was sending them to emails saying don't respond.i have no reason to make this up.as for asking for more on the refund this was because you didnt inform me of the corners on the outside and not the inside which you are talking about.the extra work needed to do the mitres was the reason I asked for more of a refund as I stated if I knew I could have gone elsewhere to make it easier.i have given a fair assessment of your service and maybe 1 was a little too high...we live and learn and I certainly would not recommend your company....as I stated in the final email that was the end of it...and it would have been if you didnt send the review experience..this is the end for me..lets see if the review stays on ?
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your review. Okay, so apologies for the phone line being out of action. You have loads of other options to make contact, via email, social media, or the contact us page on our website.

Id like to take a few minutes to add to the review.

As explained in the emails we sent you, you ordered a GRP kit and couldn't order GRP corner trims because they were and are still out of stock. We let you know this before you purchased!

When you did order you added EPDM corners to your kit! An item which would render useless to you and the contractor working with the GRP kit. Now because CRS are real people who have real hands-on experience working with the products we quickly realised you had ordered an incorrect item. This was flagged straight away having previously been in contact via email about the corners.

Regarding the 3 emails, you sent asking about the trims every email we send you explains that trims arrive separately, we even explained this in an email again in one of our replies,

Furthermore one of your emails demanded more of a refund than you actually paid for, a question we were not prepared to go into battle with you about, you mentioned the inconvenience caused! despite us letting you know the item is out of stock before you placed the order, so you were aware of the current situation on that item but chose to ignore what we said, had you have not ordered the incorrect item all would have been well and good. We felt a refund of what you paid for in error was more than satisfactory.

Apon contact after the delivery as a workaround we offered advice on how to install the 3m trims without the corners, also your refund was completed within hours after you flagged it as not yet received. Sorry about that delay.

Overall we are sorry you felt the service wasn't up to scratch. Our refund process is in the process of being improved, Unfortunately, refunds have to be manually reviewed which can lead to human error. In which case, there was a couple of days delay getting the funds back into your account.

Customer service is and always has been a priority for us. Although during this pandemic it has been a little slower than usual we feel the service here isn't half as bad as you made out in your review.

Take care stay safe and thank you for your order.

Kind regards
CRS
Posted 2 weeks ago
Did what it said on the tin.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The time taken to deliver the item was 13 days when other comparable suppliers were delivering in 2 or 3 days.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello good morning, Thank you for the review, we are very disappointed you left a neg today, especially considering the delivery timeframe was very clearly outlined pre-order, via email and throughout the whole process of putting your order together. you could have cancelled at any time.

During the lockdown period, we remained actively open and operational, COVID -19 has naturally caused a backlog of orders to be shipped.

We haven't hidden behind any false information prior to your order. We were very clear in the delivery time frame.

Would you kindly consider my explanation and revise the review to reflect the positives.
For example

How well informed you were via email!
How did your order arrive? not damaged well packed!
How was the product?
How was the price?
How easy was it to place an order?

A good honest review helps us improve and new customers make an informed decision.

Leaving a neg about a situation which is out of our control somewhat seems a little unfair.

All the team have worked their socks off to keep orders moving within the timeframe estimated. 10 days handling time plus 1-3 working days for delivery.

Kindest regards

Composite Roof Supplies
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good service and arrived next day.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Composite Roof Supplies Ltd is rated 4.64 based on 716 reviews