Composite Roof Supplies Ltd Reviews

4.66 Rating 387 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Composite Roof Supplies Ltd
Visit Website

Phone:
02071013977

Email:
sales@compositeroofsupplies.co.uk

Location:
Head Office: Composite Roof Supplies. Level 18, 40 Bank Street (HQ3), Canary Wharf, London, E14 5NR

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
96%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"Great service great delivery"
Posted 7 months ago
"Good quality kit that was easy to use and worked well. Only 4 stars as even though I only used it on. 20m2 roof there was only just enough gel coat. If I had been doing 25m2 I would have been very short."
Posted 7 months ago
"My parcel didn't get delivered complete. I tried to call your office and did not get much help on the phone and was told to email in CRS or call the courier company my self. Not really the customer service I expected. Eventually I called the courier company who were helpful and told me I would get my parcel the next day. The only complaint is that the person that picked up the call from CRS could have done more to help."
Posted 7 months ago
"quick and efficient, the one thing I appreciated was the information and progress of delivery, no guess work needed, highly recommended, well done and hope to continue businesses the near future."
Posted 7 months ago
"Got a request to write a review before I have even received my goods, which should have arrived on Thursday the 19th of July. I sent an email through Ebay asking were my goods are but you appear to have responded by asking me to Write a review and send me a copy of my order despite the email saying its a request for tracking info, there is no tracking info on the invoice. So thats why you get a Very Poor review."
Posted 7 months ago
Hi John okay firstly apologies in respect to you not yet getting your order which was shipped out on the day you ordered.
Please allow me to point out a few things this morning,

You sent us an email message asking about the delivery of your order. Our response email as you mentioned in reply is quite simply a request for tracking.

In this email it explains up to 4 hours depending on how busy we are we will email tracking info to you. Your request for tracking email was sent at 16:45 on Friday 20th, shortly after you let us know you have yet had the goods delivered, Note we close at 5pm.

Monday Morning your tracking has been emailed to you with all the details about your delivery. Between this time an automated email has been sent asking for a review, in the shipped conformation email, we have this paragraph:

FEEDBACK REQUESTS ARE AUTOMATED PLEASE CONTACT US BEFORE POSTING FEEDBACK IF YOUR ORDER HAS NOT ARRIVED
If you are satisfied with us, we would appreciate your (hopefully positive) evaluation. Our system will automatically evaluate you a few days later if you purchased from eBay.
Was this email helpful? https://www.fibreglassroofingkits.co.uk/24-7-support/contact

Okay so heres a brief overview of the delivery issue: Now we have checked the correct address was on the order which it is, Parcelforce are having trouble locating the Centre House Midlothian Innovation Centre

18/7/2018 16:11 Edinburgh Depot Address problem (insufficient address)
18/7/2018 16:05 Edinburgh Depot Returned to Depot
18/7/2018 9:51 Edinburgh Depot Address problems (insufficient address)
18/7/2018 8:40 Edinburgh Depot Out for delivery
18/7/2018 8:23 Edinburgh Depot Prepared for delivery
18/7/2018 8:15 Edinburgh Depot Received at delivery depot
18/7/2018 1:45 National Hub Sorted
17/7/2018 16:49 Cornwall Depot On route to hub
17/7/2018 15:38 Cornwall Depot Collected

A little less that 15 minutes to resolve a delivery related issue we feel does not warrant a 1star review!, Our aim is to ensure all our orders leave on time in this case it did, any issues are dealt with promptly as soon as we are aware. We had very little time to investigate this on Friday, we will be in contact with Parcelforce to find out why there driver cannot find the location you have provided, a direct email will be sent to you today with a resolution.

I would also suggest calling Parcelforce to aid with instructions on the location t
Contact number is:
You can phone Parcelforce Customer Service team on 0344 800 4466 in the UK.
Consignment: PBIP9634385001
Posted 7 months ago
"My only issue was the delivery came before I was expecting it and no notification! The GRP products are well packaged and protected. I would happily use CRS again and if improvement can be made I would suggest it's only on the communication side when goods are dispatched...easily resolved by a quick email! If I had received an email I couldn't fault the service."
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Mike, many thanks for your review, I have checked our internal system there which shows an email log of the emails we sent you, in BOLD CAPS I will highlight what your emails mean. I did double check none of the emails bounced back also.

16.07.2018 18:30 michaelxxxxxxxxxx.com (4) Order: Shipped Invoice 3756
ORDER SHIPPED Invoice attached

16.07.2018 14:09 michaelxxxxxxxxxx.com (5) Order: Shipping In process 3756
SHIPPING IN PROCESS, IE LETTING YOU KNOW THE ORDER IS BEING WORKED ON

16.07.2018 09:05 michaelxxxxxxxxxx.com (56) Customer (Delivery Note) 3756
DELIVERY NOTE GENERATED TO THE WAREHOUSE

16.07.2018 09:05 michaelxxxxxxxxxx.com (43) Useful information 3756
INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO USE THE ITEMS

You mentioned the delivery came sooner than expected, in the emails we sent and when placing your order the delivery time frame is 1 to 3 working days, we cant deliver items on the same day so not quite sure how it arrived sooner than expected.

I am glad everything in terms of the delivery went smooth for you. shame we couldn't get that extra star even tho we did actually send you a shipped conformation email.

Kind regards
CRS
Posted 7 months ago
"Everything went smoothly from the time of ordering to delivery."
Posted 8 months ago
"Good quality materials and super fast delivery. Would recommend."
Posted 8 months ago
"Very good trim, looks nice."
Posted 8 months ago
"Very good trim, looks nice."
Posted 8 months ago
"Very good trim, looks nice."
Posted 8 months ago
"Very good kit, low cost and looks nice. will pass on the details to friends if needed."
Posted 8 months ago
"Excellent product and great value for money. Provides you with everything you need for a great finish!"
Posted 8 months ago
"Very good and easy website, helpful staff, great delivery service, would recommend and will use again"
Posted 8 months ago
"Good description of goods, and helpful video,. But in hindsight I would have purchased goods locally for cheaper price , example , Gutter drip trim £10.80 INCLUDING vat. and NO delivery charge."
Posted 8 months ago
"All as promised,good to use with great end result."
Posted 8 months ago
"Kept informed about delivery"
Posted 8 months ago
"2 resin Drums arrived badly damaged, 8 of 11 trims were damaged at the ends, I never reported as it didn't affect the resin and I just cut 100mm from the end of each damaged trim. The diy kits description should clearly state that the top coat included is the low cost type and not the Lloyds guaranteed type. Delivery was fast and prices reasonable."
Posted 9 months ago
"Happy with the product but overcharge on p and p not welcome."
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your review. Our carriage charges are based on the hazardous nature of the product and the subsequent abnormal lengths on some other items like trims. Our website as a majority is tailored towards GRP Kits and trims. Both fall into this table rate. Unfortunately none of our items are safe enough to be shipped via the usual post office service.

We would never over charge any customer for delivery, we actually take a hit on almost all orders going out the door because the delivery surcharge passed directly on from the third party delivery firms are very excessive.

Thank you for your review, a great opportunity for us to clarity our delivery charges.

Kind regards
CRS
Posted 9 months ago
Composite Roof Supplies Ltd is rated 4.66 based on 387 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support